Washington County Sheriff's Office

The Washington County Sheriff’s Patrol is comprised of 8 sworn law enforcement officers, Chief Deputy Jared Schneider, Patrol Supervisor, Lieutenant  Randy Tinnes, Patrol Sergeants Darren Dennler and Kirk Bailey. All deputies and supervisors are Iowa Law Enforcement Academy certified. County patrol provides Law Enforcement services to all of Washington County's 567 Square miles, and approximately 20,000 citizens.
  1. Responsibilites
  2. City Coverage
  3. More Info


The Sheriff is responsible for administering the following entities:
  • 911 dispatch
  • Civil process
  • Disaster services
  • Jail
  • Records administration
  • Sheriff's Office